Shared reports and global filters cannot be deleted

Problem

If a saved “report” or “global filter” is shared it cannot be deleted. The system does not provide a response after the deletion process is triggered.

Solution

In order to delete the shared “report” or “global filter” it is necessary to unshare it beforehand.
Afterwards, the deletion process can be executed regularly.